MOST-URGENT

Collectorate, Nabarangpur (Emergency Section)

Mail:-deoc-ngp.od@gov.in/ nabarangpurdeoc1@gmail.com Phone:-06858222434

No. 1081 / XIV-124/2022

Date. 10.02.2022

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Government of Odisha, in exercise of powers conferred u/s 2,3, and 4 of the Epidemic Disease Act. 1897 have enunciated the Odisha COVID-19 Regulation 2020 for prevention and Containment of COVID-19.

AND WHEREAS, the Collector & District Magistrate, Nabarangpur has been designated as the Empowered Officer and authorized to enforce and implement various measures for containment of the spread of COVID-19 diseases under Regulation 2 of the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020.

AND WHEREAS, 35 (**Thirty five**) more positive cases of COVID-19 have been detected in the following areas of Nabarangpur District, it is felt necessary to make the affected areas as containment zone and to restrict the public for entering into and going out from the containment zone.

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of powers conferred under Regulation 8 the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020 read with instructions contained vide Order No.7554/R&DM(DM) dated 29.12.2021 of Chief Secretary Odisha, I Dr. Kamal Lochan Mishra, IAS, District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur and the Empowered Officer do hereby direct to implement the following directions:-

CONTAINMENT ZONE;

The following areas under Nabarangpur District are hereby declared as

CONTAINMENT ZONE till midnight of 19.02.2022.

SL. NO.	DETAILS OF THE CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	NAME OF THE VILLAGE/TOWN	NAME OF THE GP/STREET	NAME OF THE BLOCK/ULB
1	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.BHAGBAN MALI, BUTIAGUDA	BUTIAGUDA	MEDNA	DABUGAM BLOCK
2	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.DENU MAJHI, HIRLIAGUDA	HIRLIAGUDA	MENTRY	NANDAHANDI BLOCK
3	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.MADAN MOHAN NAYAK, TANDA	TANDA	BAGHSIUNI	NABARANGPUR BLOCK
4	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SINU MAJHI, BUDRAPARA	BUDRAPARA	TIMANPUR	RAIGHAR BLOCK
5	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.GUDU HARIJAN, NILKANTHAGUDA	NILKANTHAGUDA	PODALGUDA	NANDAHANDI BLOCK
6	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SAROJ KANTA DAS, DHH CAMPUS, MIRGANGUDA	DHH CAMPUS, MIRGANGUDA	PODALGUDA	NANDAHANDI BLOCK
7	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SRIMANT NAYAK, DANGARBHEJA	DANGARBHEJA	DANGARBHEJA	NANDAHANDI BLOCK
8	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SINGA SANTA, SIRAGUDA	SIRAGUDA	HIRAPUR	UMERKOTE BLOCK

SL. NO.	DETAILS OF THE CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	NAME OF THE VILLAGE/TOWN	NAME OF THE GP/STREET	NAME OF THE BLOCK/ULB
9	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.HARICHAND BHATRA, BUDRIPARA	BUDRIPARA	BHAMINI	UMERKOTE BLOCK
10	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.KANDRU NAYAK, BINJIGUDA	BINJIGUDA	DHANDRA	NANDAHANDI BLOCK
11	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.K CH BISSOI, CHITRAKOTE	CHITRAKOTE	ANCHALGUMA	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK
12	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.HAGRU SATNAMI, JHATIARPARA	JHATIARPARA	HATABHARANDI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
13	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. SIBCHARAN GOND, HATABHARANDI	HATABHARANDI	HATABHARANDI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
14	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. RABINDRANATH BISWAS, HATABHARANDI	HATABHARANDI	HATABHARANDI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
15	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. SALIT GOND, JODJONGA	JODJONGA	TURUDIHI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
16	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. KARTIK HARIJAN, KHUDUK	KHUDUK	KHUDUK	RAIGHAR BLOCK
17	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SANTU GOND, BURKAMOHOLI	BURKAMOHOLI	KUNDEI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
18	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. NIRMAL BARIK, PARCHIPARA	PARCHIPARA	PARCHIPARA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
19	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. DHANJAY SARDAR, KP-3	KP-3	KP-3	RAIGHAR BLOCK
20	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. NARAYAN GOND, KHEDUGAN	KHEDUGAN	RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR BLOCK
21	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.RABIN BALA, KACHRAPARA	KACHRAPARA	KACHRAPARA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
22	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. ANUP HEERA, BHARSANDI	BHARSANDI	GONA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
23	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SUKMAN KANDPAN, NANDPURA	NANDPURA	NANDPUR	DABUGAM BLOCK
24	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.PUREN PUJARI, DANDSERA	DANDSERA	JAMARUNDA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
25	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. DHANSINGH GOUD, DEOPUT, KHANDA	KHANDA	KHANDA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
26	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. BALCHAND GOND, RENGABATI NEWPARA	RENGABATI NEWPARA	KURABEDA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
27	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.KESARI PUJARI, KUCHA	KUCHA	KANTAMAL	PAPADAHANDI BLOCK
28	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.GHASI JANI, KURMAKOTE	KURMAKOTE	PUJARIGUDA	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK
29	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.CHANDU JANI, BHITARMENGRA	BHITARMENGRA	PATRAPUT	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK
30	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.GURU JANI, HIRMIMUNDA	HIRMIMUNDA	ANCHALGUMA	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK
31	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.TULARAM HARIJAN, DIGISALPA	DIGISALPA	DIGI	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK

SL.	DETAILS OF THE CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	NAME OF THE	NAME OF THE	NAME OF THE
NO.		VILLAGE/TOWN	GP/STREET	BLOCK/ULB
32	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.TANKADHAR BISSOI, BHITARMENGRA	BHITARMENGRA	PATRAPUT	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK

- 1. During the aforesaid period, no public shall be allowed to move into or go out of containment zone. All the inhabitants in the containment zone shall strictly remain inside.
- 2. All Shops / establishments / markets and whatsoever nature within the containment zone shall be remain closed except supply of essential and medical requirements through various teams authorized by the District Administration.
- The Officials in respect of essential services/ officials engaged in COVID-19 related duty shall show the ID Cards, if demanded by the Police Authorities on duty.
- During the period till midnight of 19.02.2022, there shall be intensive contact tracing house-to house surveillance and other clinical interventions.
- 5. The Medical Officer-in-Charge, ANM, ASHA Workers of the concerned and Authorities shall launch a massive operation and enlist all such persons who may have come in contact with the COVID-19 positive patient, assist the District Administration in intensive contact tracing and render all assistance to the District Administration as required.
- 6. In the aforesaid containment zones, the activities allowed by the Government during the period of Lockdown/shutdown will not be permitted.
- 7. The B.D.Os / Executive Officers of ULBs are hereby declared as Nodal Officer to ensure smooth supply of essential/ facilities in respect of Containment Zone.
- 8. The persons under Home Isolation, in case of any emergent need, may contact the District Covid Control Room at Collectorate, Nabarangpur dedicated **Mobile No.7077450077**.

Further, the names and personal details of the infected persons shall not be disclosed by anybody by compromising the privacy of the person in any form.

Any person found violating the containment measures as stipulated supra will be liable to be prosecuted against as per the provisions of section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 and COVID-19 Regulations, 2020 besides, legal action under Section 188 of the Indian Penal Code and other legal provisions as applicable.

District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur.

10.2.2022

Memo No. 1082/2022

Date. 10.02.2022

Copy forwarded to the CDM & PHO, Nabarangpur for information. He is requested to ensure immediate conduct of swab test of all the Officials/ Police personnel etc. engaged in the aforesaid mentioned Containment Zones.

Copy to the Project Director, DRDA, Nabarangpur / Sub-Collector, Nabarangpur / All Tahasildar / All Block Development Officers / All CDPOs /Executive Officer, Municipality, Nabarangpur & Umerkote / All the IICs & OICs of Police Stations in Nabarangpur District / D.I.O., NIC, Collectorate, Nabarangpur / All District Level Officers / DIPRO, Nabarangpur for information and necessary action.

Copy forwarded to the Superintendent of Police, Nabarangpur for kind information and necessary action.

District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur.

10/4/2022