MOST-URGENT

Collectorate, Nabarangpur (Emergency Section)

Mail:-deoc-ngp.od@gov.in/ nabarangpurdeoc1@gmail.com Phone:-06858222434

No. 1038 / XIV-124/2021

Date. 09.02.2022

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Government of Odisha, in exercise of powers conferred u/s 2,3, and 4 of the Epidemic Disease Act. 1897 have enunciated the Odisha COVID-19 Regulation 2020 for prevention and Containment of COVID-19.

AND WHEREAS, the Collector & District Magistrate, Nabarangpur has been designated as the Empowered Officer and authorized to enforce and implement various measures for containment of the spread of COVID-19 diseases under Regulation 2 of the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020.

AND WHEREAS, 26 (Twenty Six) more positive cases of COVID-19 have been detected in the following areas of Nabarangpur District, it is felt necessary to make the affected areas as containment zone and to restrict the public for entering into and going out from the containment zone.

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of powers conferred under Regulation 8 the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020 read with instructions contained vide Order No.7554/R&DM(DM) dated 29.12.2021 of Chief Secretary Odisha, I Dr. Kamal Lochan Mishra, IAS, District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur and the Empowered Officer do hereby direct to implement the following directions:-

CONTAINMENT ZONE;

The following areas under Nabarangpur District are hereby declared as **CONTAINMENT ZONE till midnight of 18.02.2022.**

sl.no	DETAILS OF THE CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	NAME OF THE VILLAGE/TOWN	NAME OF THE GP/STREET	NAME OF THE BLOCK/ULB
1	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI NABAGHANA MAJHI, BANJIAMBA	BANJIAMBA	BANJIAMBA	JHARIGAM BLOCK
2	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI NILAKANTHA AMANATYA, DALEIGUDA	DALEIGUDA	DALEIGUDA	PAPADAHANDI BLOCK
3	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI PRABHAKAR PRADHAN, PAPADAHANDI	PAPADAHANDI	PAPADAHANDI	PAPADAHANDI BLOCK
4	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI KAMALACHAN AMANTYA, CHURCHUNDA	CHURCHUNDA	RAJODA	KOSAGUMUDA BLOCK
5	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI DEBENDRA BHATRA, BUDRUPARA	BUDRUPARA	BHAMINI	UMERKOTE BLOCK
6	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI LAXMAN KURMI, SWARNAPURI	SWARNAPURI	BOKADA	UMERKOTE BLOCK

SL.NO	DETAILS OF THE CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	NAME OF THE VILLAGE/TOWN	NAME OF THE GP/STREET	NAME OF THE BLOCK/ULB
7	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI GOBARDHAN HARIJAN, DEPHUGUDA	DEPHUGUDA	JAMRUNDA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
8	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI BIPIN HARIJAN, GADABAGUDA	GADABAGUDA	GADABAGUDA	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK
9	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI PITAMBAR JHANKAR, CHILGAON	CHILGAON	PATKHALIA	CHANDAHANDI BLOCK
10	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI BAIKUNTHA MAJHI, BORAGUDA	BORAGUDA	PALABEDA	CHANDAHANDI BLOCK
11	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI KUMAR MAJHI, BORAGUDA	BORAGUDA	PALABEDA	CHANDAHANDI BLOCK
12	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI RAJURAM KOLLAR, KOUDALA	KOUDALA	KOUDALA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
13	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI LAXMIDHAR SAGAR, RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR BLOCK
14	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI ASWINI BISWAKARMA, RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR BLOCK
15	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI TRINATHA SOURA, BHAGBATI STREET	NABARANGPUR TOWN	BHAGABATI STREET	NABARANGPUR MUNICIPALITY
16	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI DHANU KHOSLA, GULIPATNA	UMERKOTE TOWN	GULIPATNA	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
17	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI PURNA HARIJAN, JAMARUNDA	JAMARUNDA	JAMARUNDA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
18	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI SWYAMDHAR HARIJAN, NAGJHARI	NAGJHARI	HIRAPUR	UMERKOTE BLOCK
19	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI SANTOSH SAHU, JAYANTINAGAR	JAYANTINAGAR	DABUGAM	DABUGAM BLOCK
20	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI SANAT JAL, CHATAGUDA	CHATAGUDA	RATAKHANDIGUDA	JHARIGAM BLOCK
21	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI TAPAN SARKAR, GOTIGUDA	UMERKOTE TOWN	GOTIGUDA	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
22	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI PARAMANANDA GOND, CHADEIGUDA	UMERKOTE TOWN	CHADEIGUDA	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
23	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI MANGNATH BHATRA, PARSALA	PARSALA	PARSALA	JHARIGAM BLOCK
24	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI MANGULI GOUDA,	NABARANGPUR TOWN	NABARANGPUR	NABARANGPUR MUNICIPALITY
25	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI PRAMILA PATRA DHODIPANI	DHODIPANI	DANDAMUNDA	CHANDAHANDI BLOCK
26	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI DHANAMATI NIAL,	NABARANGPUR TOWN	NABARANGPUR	NABARANGPUR MUNICIPALITY

- 1. During the aforesaid period, no public shall be allowed to move into or go out of containment zone. All the inhabitants in the containment zone shall strictly remain inside.
- 2. All Shops / establishments / markets and whatsoever nature within the containment zone shall be remain closed except supply of essential and medical requirements through various teams authorized by the District Administration.

- 3. The Officials in respect of essential services/ officials engaged in COVID-19 related duty shall show the ID Cards, if demanded by the Police Authorities on duty.
- 4. During the period till midnight of **18.02.2022**, there shall be intensive contact tracing house-to house surveillance and other clinical interventions.
- 5. The Medical Officer-in-Charge, ANM, ASHA Workers of the concerned and Authorities shall launch a massive operation and enlist all such persons who may have come in contact with the COVID-19 positive patient, assist the District Administration in intensive contact tracing and render all assistance to the District Administration as required.
- 6. In the aforesaid containment zones, the activities allowed by the Government during the period of Lockdown/shutdown will not be permitted.
- 7. The B.D.Os / Executive Officers of ULBs are hereby declared as Nodal Officer to ensure smooth supply of essential/ facilities in respect of Containment Zone.
- 8. The persons under Home Isolation, in case of any emergent need, may contact the District Covid Control Room at Collectorate, Nabarangpur dedicated **Mobile No.7077450077.**

Further, the names and personal details of the infected persons shall not be disclosed by anybody by compromising the privacy of the person in any form.

Any person found violating the containment measures as stipulated supra will be liable to be prosecuted against as per the provisions of section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 and COVID-19 Regulations, 2020 besides, legal action under Section 188 of the Indian Penal Code and other legal provisions as applicable.

District Magistrate & Collector,
Nabarangpur.

Memo No. 1039 /2022

Date. 09.02.2022

Copy forwarded to the CDM & PHO, Nabarangpur for information. He is requested to ensure immediate conduct of swab test of all the Officials/ Police personnel etc. engaged in the aforesaid mentioned Containment Zones.

Copy to the Project Director, DRDA, Nabarangpur / Sub-Collector, Nabarangpur / All Tahasildar / All Block Development Officers / All CDPOs /Executive Officer, Municipality, Nabarangpur & Umerkote / All the IICs & OICs of Police Stations in Nabarangpur District / D.I.O., NIC, Collectorate, Nabarangpur / All District Level Officers / DIPRO, Nabarangpur for information and necessary action.

Copy forwarded to the Superintendent of Police, Nabarangpur for kind information and necessary action.

District Magistrate & Collector,
Nabarangpur.

12022