MOST-URGENT

Collectorate, Nabarangpur (Emergency Section)

Mail:-deoc-ngp.od@gov.in/ nabarangpurdeoc1@gmail.com Phone:-06858222434

No. 979 / XIV-124/2022

Date.07 .02.2022

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Government of Odisha, in exercise of powers conferred u/s 2,3, and 4 of the Epidemic Disease Act. 1897 have enunciated the Odisha COVID-19 Regulation 2020 for prevention and Containment of COVID-19.

AND WHEREAS, the Collector & District Magistrate, Nabarangpur has been designated as the Empowered Officer and authorized to enforce and implement various measures for containment of the spread of COVID-19 diseases under Regulation 2 of the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020.

AND WHEREAS, 33 (Thirty three) more positive cases of COVID-19 have been detected in the following areas of Nabarangpur District, it is felt necessary to make the affected areas as containment zone and to restrict the public for entering into and going out from the containment zone.

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of powers conferred under Regulation 8 the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020 read with instructions contained vide Order No.7554/R&DM(DM) dated 29.12.2021 of Chief Secretary Odisha, I Dr. Kamal Lochan Mishra, IAS, District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur and the Empowered Officer do hereby direct to implement the following directions:-

CONTAINMENT ZONE;

The following areas under Nabarangpur District are hereby declared as

CONTAINMENT ZONE till midnight of 16.02.2022.

SL.NO.	DETAILS OF THE CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	NAME OF THE VILLAGE/TOWN	NAME OF THE GP/STREET	NAME OF THE BLOCK/ULB
1	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. ALPIUS BAGH, BARAGAM	BARAGAM	MENTRY	NANDAHANDI BLOCK
2	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.NATABARA SATAPATHY, DUGLAHANDI	DUGLAHANDI	JAMARUNDA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
3	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.NILKAMAL MANDAL, SUKHIGAM	SUKHIGAM	SUKHIGAM	UMERKOTE BLOCK
4	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.MAHENDRANATHA MANDAL, SUKHIGAM	SUKHIGAM	SUKHIGAM	UMERKOTE BLOCK
5	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.BANA HARIJAN, SUKHIGAM	SUKHIGAM	SUKHIGAM	UMERKOTE BLOCK
6	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.ASIM MANDAL, UV-5	UV-5	BURJA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
7	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SANJIB MANDAL, UV-5	UV-5	BURJA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
8	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.ASHIM MANDAL, UV-5	UV-5	BURJA	UMERKOTE BLOCK

SL.NO.	DETAILS OF THE CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	NAME OF THE VILLAGE/TOWN	NAME OF THE GP/STREET	NAME OF THE BLOCK/ULB
9	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.KASHAL AGRAWAL, JHARIGAM ROAD	UMERKOTE TOWN	JHARIGAM ROAD	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
10	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRIJAGANNATH SAHU, GNM TC, RANGMATIGUDA	GNM TC, RANGMATIGUDA	SINDHIGUDA	NANDAHANDI BLOCK
11	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.RAGHUNATHA DAS, BHALKUNDI	BHALKUNDI	JHARIGAM	JHARIGAM BLOCK
12	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.DULABHA MAJHI, HATIBADI	HATIBDI	HATIBADI	JHARIGAM BLOCK
13	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SUKMAN GOND, TARAKNANDI	TARAKNANDI	PHUPUGAM	JHARIGAM BLOCK
14	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SAMANATHA GOUDA, MAHANDI	MAHANDI	BELGAM	JHARIGAM BLOCK
15	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.DAMBRU SANTA, PHULPADAR	PHUPADAR	KHUTBAI	PAPADAHANDI BLOCK
16	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRIJHALAKETAN NISHANKA, HATAPADA	HATAPADA	DABUGAM	DABUGAM BLOCK
17	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. BAISAKHU GOND, BHURKAMOHOLI	BHURKAMOHOLI	KUNDEI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
18	SRESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.NITAL SARKAR, DASPUR	DASPUR	JALANGPARA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
19	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.PARDESI SAHU, HATABHARANDI	HATABHARANDI	HATABHARANDI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
20	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SUKDEB RAJPUT, ADIPARA	ADIPARA	KASKONGA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
21	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. BALCHAN GOND, RENGABHATI	RENGABATI	KURABEDA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
22	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SADASIBA DURGA, RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR	RAIGHAR BLOCK
23	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.AJAY BISWAS, KUMULI	KUMULI	KUMULI	RAIGHAR BLOCK
24	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.NILRATAN RAY, SONEPUR	SONEPUR	KURABEDA	RAIGHAR BLOCK
25	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.HARIHAR PADHY, GULIPATNA	UMERKOTE TOWN	GULIPATNA	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
26	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.SHYAMSUNDAR MAJUMDAR, UV-3	UMERKOTE TOWN	UV-3	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
27	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.GOPINATH ALATIA, DNK	UMERKOTE TOWN	DNK	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
28	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. BIJAY KUMAR MAJHI, PWD OFFICE	UMERKOTE TOWN	PWD OFFICE	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
29	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.RABI MISTRY, MURTUMA	MURTUMA	MURTUMA	UMERKOTE BLOCK
30	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. GOPAL SAHA SAHU, DONGRIGUDA	UMERKOTE TOWN	DONGRIGUDA	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
31	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI. JUDHISTIC TIKADAR, UV-52	UMERKOTE TOWN	UV-52	UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY
32	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.DINABANDHU NAYAK, KURMAKOTE	KURMAKOTE	PUJARIGUDA	TENTULIKHUNTI BLOCK
33	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.DALLAR GOUDA, PALIA	PALIA	PALIA	JHARIGAM BLOCK

SL.NO.	DETAILS OF THE	NAME OF THE	NAME OF THE	NAME OF THE
	CONTAINMENT ZONE AREA	VILLAGE/TOWN	GP/STREET	BLOCK/ULB
34	RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF SRI.GHASIRAM NAYAK, PALIA	PALIA	PALIA	JHARIGAM BLOCK

- 1. During the aforesaid period, no public shall be allowed to move into or go out of containment zone. All the inhabitants in the containment zone shall strictly remain inside.
- 2. All Shops / establishments / markets and whatsoever nature within the containment zone shall be remain closed except supply of essential and medical requirements through various teams authorized by the District Administration.
- 3. The Officials in respect of essential services/ officials engaged in COVID-19 related duty shall show the ID Cards, if demanded by the Police Authorities on duty.
- 4. During the period till midnight of **16.02.2022**, there shall be intensive contact tracing house-to house surveillance and other clinical interventions.
- 5. The Medical Officer-in-Charge, ANM, ASHA Workers of the concerned and Authorities shall launch a massive operation and enlist all such persons who may have come in contact with the COVID-19 positive patient, assist the District Administration in intensive contact tracing and render all assistance to the District Administration as required.
- 6. In the aforesaid containment zones, the activities allowed by the Government during the period of Lockdown/shutdown will not be permitted.
- 7. The B.D.Os / Executive Officers of ULBs are hereby declared as Nodal Officer to ensure smooth supply of essential/ facilities in respect of Containment Zone.
- 8. The persons under Home Isolation, in case of any emergent need, may contact the District Covid Control Room at Collectorate, Nabarangpur dedicated **Mobile No.7077450077**.

Further, the names and personal details of the infected persons shall not be disclosed by anybody by compromising the privacy of the person in any form.

Any person found violating the containment measures as stipulated supra will be liable to be prosecuted against as per the provisions of section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 and COVID-19 Regulations, 2020 besides, legal action under Section 188 of the Indian Penal Code and other legal provisions as applicable.

District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur.

M3.02.22

Memo No. 980 /2022

Date. 7-.02.2022

Copy forwarded to the CDM & PHO, Nabarangpur for information. He is requested to ensure immediate conduct of swab test of all the Officials/ Police personnel etc. engaged in the aforesaid mentioned Containment Zones.

Copy to the Project Director, DRDA, Nabarangpur / Sub-Collector, Nabarangpur / All Tahasildar / All Block Development Officers / All CDPOs /Executive Officer, Municipality, Nabarangpur & Umerkote / All the IICs & OICs of Police Stations in Nabarangpur District / D.I.O., NIC, Collectorate, Nabarangpur / All District Level Officers / DIPRO, Nabarangpur for information and necessary action.

Copy forwarded to the Superintendent of Police, Nabarangpur for kind information and necessary action.

District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur.