Collectorate, Nabarangpur (Emergency Section)

Mail:-dooc-ngp.od@gov.in/ nabarangpurdeoc1@gmail.com

Phone:-06858222434

No.) 95 / XIV-124/2021

Date. σ 9 .01.2022

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Government of Odisha, in exercise of powers conferred u/s 2,3, and 4 of the Epidemic Disease Act. 1897 have enunciated the Odisha COVID-19 Regulation 2020 for prevention and Containment of COVID-19.

AND WHEREAS, the Collector & District Magistrate, Nabarangpur has been designated as the Empowered Officer and authorized to enforce and implement various measures for containment of the spread of COVID-19 diseases under Regulation 2 of the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations,2020.

AND WHEREAS, **36 (Thirty Six)** more positive cases of COVID-19 have been detected in the following areas of Nabarangpur District, it is felt necessary to make the affected areas as containment zone and to restrict the public for entering into and going out from the containment zone.

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of powers conferred under Regulation 8 the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020 read with instructions contained vide Order No.7554/R&DM(DM) dated 29.12.2021 of Chief Secretary Odisha, I Dr. Kamal Lochan Mishra, OAS(SS), District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur and the Empowered Officer do hereby direct to implement the following directions:-

CONTAINMENT ZONE;

The following areas under Nabarangpur District are hereby declared as **CONTAINMENT ZONE till midnight of 19.01.2022.**

SL No	Detains of the containment zone area	Name of the Village/Town	Name of the GP/Street	Name of the Block/ULB
1	Residential House of Sri Prabhakar Bairagi	DHH Campus	Podalguda	Nandahandi
2	Residential House of Sri Brundabana Padhy	Nabarangpur Town	Iswar Mandir sahi / Ward No.02	Nabarangpur Municipality
3	Residential House of Sri K.Basudeeo	Nabarangpur Town	Block Colony Ward No.14	Nabarangpur Municipality
4	Residential House of Sri Danafilif Nag	Nabarangpur Town	Senapati Street/ Ward No. 14	Nabarangpur Municipality
5	Residential House of Sri Artatraha Kumar Sahoo	Miriganiguda	Podalguda	Nandahandi
6	Residential House of Sri Ajaya Kumar Sahu	Miriganiguda	Podalguda	Nandahandi
7	Residential House of Sri Sitamsu Naik	Miriganiguda	Podalguda	Nandahandi
8	Residential House of Sri Manaranjan Sahu	Nabarangpur Town	Police Colony/ Ward No.11	Nabarangpur Municipality
	Residential House of Sri Jagadish Gupta	Nabarangpur Town	Dasarapada/ Ward No.07	Nabarangpur Municipality

-				٢
L	0 Proide di tar			
10	Sahu,	DHH campus	s Podalguda	Nandahand
1	Mohapatra	Nabarangpur Town	Badam Sahi/ Ward No. 03	Nabarangpu
12	2 Residential House of Sri Digambar Dash	Nabarangpur	Assam Colony	
13	Residential House of Sri Santosh	Town	Ward No. 15	Municipality
14	Kumar Sahu	DHH Campus	Podalugda	Nandahandi
	R.N.Mohapatra	DHH campus	Podalaguda	Nanadahand
15	Harijan	Oloma	Kongra	Tentulikhunt
16	Residential House of Sri Paresh Sahu	Khatiguda	P.	Tentulikhunt
17	Residential House of Sri Tanaya	D.	Barangapadar	
18	Khuara	Rajamatu	Tumberlla	Papadahandi
	Mohammad	Banka Sahi	Papadahandi	Papadahandi
19 20	Khasala	Jatabal Main Road	Jatabal	Papadahandi
	Rout	Nabarangpur Town	Near RCD High School, Ward No. 12	Nabarangpur Municipality
21	Residential House of Sri Manamat Majhi	Nabarangpur Town	Patel Marg /	Nabarangpur
22	Residential House of Sri Kantbal Khura	Majhiguda	Ward No. 04 Padalguda	Municipality Nandahandi
23	Residential House of Sri Nabin Kumar	Nilakanta Nagar	Podalguda	Nandahandi
24	Residential House of Sri Sanjya Nayak	Nabarangpur Town	Gayatri Nagar	Block Nabarangpur
25	Residential House of Sri Rajat Kumar Takri	Podalguda	/Ward No.15 Podalguda	Muncipality Nandahandi
26	Residential House of Sri Nilamani Mohankud	Nabarangpur	Gayatri Nagar	Nabarangpur
27	Residential House of Sri Jayadev	Town Podalguda	/ward No.15	Muncipality
28	Kochim		Podalguda	Nandahandi
	Residential House of Sri Kailash Kara	Nabarangpur Town	Muncipality Colony / Ward No. 02	Nabarangpur Muncipality
29	Residential House of Sri M.Simudu Naidu	Charamula	Digisolopa	Tentulikhunti
30	Residential House of Sri Raghunath Chatti	Digisolpa	Digisolpa	Tentulikhunti
31	Residential House of Sri Dhana Karkara	Pujariguda	Pujariguda	Tentulikhunti
32	Residential House of Sri Bulu Suna	Pujariguda	Pujarimida	Tonto-111
3	Residential House of Sri G.Sanyasi	Umerkote	Pujariguda Gandhi Chowk	Tentulikhunti Umerkote
-		Town	Ward No.03	Municipality
4	Residential House of Sri Annanta Mistry	Umerkote	Gulipatna	Umerkote
5	Residential House of Sri Jagat Gond	Town	Ward No.10	Muncipality
6	Residential House of Sri Kuldeep	Nuapara Umerkote	Chelidongri	Raighar
	Mishra	Town	Gulipatna	Umerkote
		TOWII	Ward No.10	Municipality

1. During the aforesaid period, no public shall be allowed to move into or go out of containment zone. All the inhabitants in the containment zone shall strictly remain inside. 2. All Shops / establishments / markets and whatsoever nature within the containment zone shall be remain closed except supply of essential and medical requirements through various teams authorized by the District

3. The Officials in respect of essential services/ officials engaged in COVID-19 related duty shall show the ID Cards, if demanded by the Police Authorities on duty.

4. During the period till midnight of **19.01.2022**, there shall be intensive contact tracing house-to house surveillance and other clinical interventions.

5. The Medical Officer-in-Charge, ANM, ASHA Workers of the concerned and Authorities shall launch a massive operation and enlist all such persons who may have come in contact with the COVID-19 positive patient, assist the District Administration in intensive contact tracing and render all assistance to the District Administration as required.

6. In the aforesaid containment zones, the activities allowed by the Government during the period of Lockdown/shutdown will not be permitted.

7. The B.D.Os / Executive Officers of ULBs are hereby declared as Nodal Officer to ensure smooth supply of essential/ facilities in respect of Containment Zone.

8. The persons under Home Isolation, in case of any emergent need, may contact the District Covid Control Room at Collectorate, Nabarangpur – dedicated **Mobile No.7077450077**.

Further, the names and personal details of the infected persons shall not be disclosed by anybody by compromising the privacy of the person in any form.

Any person found violating the containment measures as stipulated supra will be liable to be prosecuted against as per the provisions of section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 and COVID-19 Regulations, 2020 besides, legal action under Section 188 of the Indian Penal Code and other legal provisions as applicable.

District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur.

Memo No. 196 /2022

Date.09-.01.2022

Copy forwarded to the CDM & PHO, Nabarangpur for information. He is requested to ensure immediate conduct of swab test of all the Officials/ Police personnel etc. engaged in the aforesaid mentioned Containment Zones.

Copy to the Project Director, DRDA, Nabarangpur / Sub-Collector, Nabarangpur / All Tahasildar / All Block Development Officers / All CDPOs /Executive Officer, Municipality, Nabarangpur & Umerkote / All the IICs & OICs of Police Stations in Nabarangpur District / D.I.O., NIC, Collectorate, Nabaragnpur / All District Level Officers / DIPRO, Nabarangpur for information and necessary action.

Copy forwarded to the Superintendent of Police, Nabarangpur for kind information and necessary action.

District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur.