MOST – URGENT



COLLECTORATE: NABARANGPUR ODISHA, (COVID-19 CELL)

At- Majhiguda, Post/Dist-Nabarangpur-764059

PHONE: +916858222345, Email: dm-nawarangpur@nic.in

District COVID Control Room :06858-222434 Mobile:7077450077

No. 3846 /2020

dated 25.11.2020.

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Government of Odisha, in exercise of powers conferred u/s 2,3, and 4 of the Epidemic Disease Act,1897 have enunciated the Odisha COVID-19 Regulation 2020 for prevention and containment of COVID-19.;

AND WHEREAS, the Collector & District Magistrate, Nabarangpur has been designated as the Empowered Officer and authorized to enforce and implement various measures for containment of the spread of COVID-19 diseases under Regulation 2 of the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations,2020;

AND WHEREAS, the Collector & District Magistrate, Nabarangpur has been designated as the Empowered Officer and authorized to enforce and implement various measures for containment of the spread of COVID-19 diseases;

AND WHEREAS, **07(SEVEN)** more positive cases of COVID-19 have been detected in the following areas of Nabarangpur District, it is felt necessary to make the affected area as containment zone and to restrict the public for entering into and going out from the containment zone;

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of powers conferred under Regulation 8 the Odisha Covid-19 Regulations, 2020 read with instructions contained in Para No.1 of Order No.6145/R&DM (DM) dated 31.10.2020 of Chief Secretary, Odisha, I, **Dr.Ajit Kumar Mishra, OAS (SAG), District Magistrate & Collector, Nabarangpur** and the Empowered Officer do hereby direct to implement the following directions:-

A. <u>CONTAINMENT ZONE:</u>

The following areas under Nabarangpur District are hereby declared as **CONTAINMENT ZONE till midnight of 05.12.2020**.

SI. No	Details of the containment zone area	Name of the village/Town	Name of the GP/Ward No.	Name of the Block/ULB
1.	From the house of Sri Nilapada Swain to house of Ms. Sumitra Biswas of Techer's Colony, Umerkote	Umerkote Town	Ward No.13	Umerkote Municipality
2.	From Borigam Road to Primary School, Dongriguda Village	Dongriguda	Dongriguda	Dabugam
3.	Residential house of Sri Appa Rao Pattnaik, near ATM, Village Jharigam	Jharigam	Jharigam	Jharigam

1. During the aforesaid period, no public shall be allowed to move into or go out of containment zone. All the inhabitants in the containment zone shall strictly remain inside.

2. All Shops/ establishments/ markets and whatsoever nature within the containment zone shall be remain closed except supply of essential and medical requirements through various teams authorized by the District Administration.

3. The Officials in respect of essential services/ officials engaged in COVID-19 related duty shall show the ID cards, if demanded by the Police Authorities on duty.

Page-2

B. BUFFER ZONE:

The area coming within 100 meters of the boundary of the following areas under Nabarangpur district are hereby declared as **BUFFER ZONE**. During the period no public shall be allowed to move into or go out of buffer zone.

SI. No	Area coming within 100 meters of the boundary of-	Name of the village/Town	Name of the GP/Ward No.	Name of the Block/ULB
1.	From the house of Sri Nilapada Swain to house of Ms. Sumitra Biswas of Techer's Colony, Umerkote	Umerkote Town	Ward No.13	Umerkote Municipality
2.	From Borigam Road to Primary School, Dongriguda Village	Dongriguda	Dongriguda	Dabugam

1. During the period **till midnight of 05.12.2020**, there shall be intensive contact tracing, house-to house surveillance and other clinical interventions.

2. The Medical Officer-in-Charge, ANM, Asha Workers of the concerned and Authorities shall launch a massive operation and enlist all such persons who may have come in contact with the COVID-19 positive patient, assist the District Administration in intensive contact tracing and render all assistance to the District Administration as required.

3. The following officers are hereby declared as Nodal Officer to ensure smooth supply of essential/ facilities in respect of Containment zone under the close supervision of Sri Bhaskar Roita, O.A.S. (SB), Sub Collector, Nabarangpur (Mobile No.9439613560).

UMERKOTE MUNICIPALITY							
1	Sri Himanchal Majhi, OAS, Tahasildar, Umerkote	7609069939	Essential Commodities				
2	Sri Biswapriya Das, JE, Municipality, Umerkote	9668763565	Sanitation				
3	Dr.Sarat Kumar Sethi,MO,SDH, Umerkote	9439074813	Health requirements				
4	Sri Bisudananda Behera, Municipal Engineer, Umerkote	7077406859	Contact tracing				
JHARIGAM BLOCK							
1	Sri Prafulla Kumar Kanhar, ABDO, Jharigam	9556033744	Essential Commodities				
2	Sri Deba Prasad Dash, JE, RWS&S, Jharigam	8280408832	Sanitation				
3	Dr.Prakash Ch.Nayak,MO,CHC, Jharigam	9439988991	Health requirements				
4	Sri Hrushikesh Gond, OAS, Thasildar, Jharigam	9556556226	Contact tracing				
DABUGAM BLOCK							
1.	Sri Padmanabh Tripathy, ABDO, Dabugam	8917513250	Essential Commodities				
2.	Sri Shyam Sundar Besra, JE, RWS&S, Dabugam	7008068492	Sanitation				
3.	Dr.Jagannath Das,MO,CHC,Dabugam	8984331809	Health requirements				
4.	Sri Umesh Pujari, ORS, Addl. Tahasildar, Dabugam	8249213466	Contact Tracing				

Further, the names and personal details of the infected persons shall not be disclosed by anybody by compromising the privacy of the person in any form.

Any person found violating the containment measures as stipulated supra will be liable to be prosecuted against as per the provisions of section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, and COVID-19 Regulations, 2020, besides, legal action under Sec.188 of the Indian Penal Code and other legal provisions as applicable.

Collector, District Magistrate & Nabarangpur Contd..

Page-3

Memo No. 3847 /2020

Dated 25.11.2020.

Copy forwarded to the **CDM & PHO**, **Nabarangpur** for information. He is requested to ensure immediate conduct of swab test of all the officials/ Police personnel etc. engaged in the aforesaid mentioned containment/Buffer zones.

Copy to Officers concerned /Addl. District Magistrate (Gen.), Nabarangpur/ Addl. District Magistrate (Rev.), Nabarangpur /Project Director, DRDA, Nabarangpur /Sub Collector, Nabarangpur/ All Tahsildars/ All Block Dev. Officers /All CDPOs/ Executive Officer, Municipality, Nabarangpur & Umerkote/ all the IICs & OICs of Police Stations in Nabarangpur district /D.I.O, NIC, Collectorate, Nabarangpur / all District Level Officers/DIPRO, Nabarangpur for information and necessary action

Copy forwarded to the Superintendent of Police, Nabarangpur for kind information and necessary action.

District Magistrate & Collector,

Nabarangpur



https://nabarangpur.nic.in/notice_category/covid19/